The First Rain☔

Love is a four letter word and so is hate!

—Durjoy Datta

That one glance at you

and I was taken,

But then everything that falls

has to be broken.

I knew I was falling for you

and I couldn’t stop,

I was falling continuously

like a rain drop.

There when it ended

I did not cry,

The happiness was a

feeling of wry.

Standing here in the balcony today,

I wait,

I wait and still wait

knowing that our casual meetings would never

turn into a lovers date.

Never have I ever

felt so alone,

Little did I know the first rain of the season

would make me feel so drown!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

